Miss Rosemary Carden

It is with great sadness I have to tell you of the passing of Miss. Rosemary Carden.

Many of the students, past and present, of The Portslade School of Dancing will have been examined by her and experienced her fair and pleasant manner. She also supported our school being guest of honour for many of our shows and demonstrations.

Miss. Rosemary was the Principal of The Doris Isaacs School of Dancing for many years and was my teacher from when I joined that school at the age of eight.

She was a BBO examiner for 50 years, a choreographer for The Crescent Dramatic Society and a leading influence in the dance world locally and for The British Ballet Organization.

I shall miss my very dear friend and colleague ‘Miss.Rosemary’. Sheila Cross

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.